Since its creation in 1986, Les amis de la montagne has drawn its strength, expertise and influence from its Board of Directors. Hailing from academia, philanthropic foundations and the corporate world, its committed members steer our course and help advance our mission to protect and improve the exceptional space known as Mount Royal.



Peter A. Howlett, C.M.


​President, Montorsan Holdings

Jeffrey Drummond


Managing Partner, DNA Capital

Louise Roy


Mediation and Public Consultation Expert

Sébastien Perron-Carle


Director, Global Investment Banking, Scotia Capital Inc.


Michel Cantin


Lawyer, Bélanger Sauvé



Philippe Beauregard

Director of Communications, Concordia University

Dominique Codère

Coordinator - GIobal Information Technologies, SNC-LAVALIN

Clément Demers

Architect and Urban Planner

Diana Ferrara Scalia

Stragetic Advisor, Gestion Samcon Inc.

Richard M. Hart

Investment Advisor, MacDougall, MacDougall & MacTier

Patrick Kenniff

President, Kenniff Leadership

Carole Labelle Molson

Corporate Director

Annick Laberge

Associate Vice-President, Region Support Office, TD Bank Group

Rachel Léger

Manager, Biologist

Armand L. C. de Mestral, C.M.

Professeur Emeritus, Faculty of Law, McGill University

Eugene N. Riesman

Corporate Director

Robert Tellier

National Vice President, Group Retirement Services, Brokerage, Manulife

Patrick Tobin

Vice President, Business Development, Rio Tinto

Peter F. Trent, C.Q., C.D.

Former mayor, City of Westmount

Marie-Odile Trépanier

Honorary Professor, Faculté de l’aménagement, Université de Montréal

Peter Vamos

Executive Director, Portage

Hélène Panaïoti


Executive Director, Les amis de la montagne